i.n.f.o.r.m.a.t.e

Home » News » Maverick County at 22.5% voter Participation during Critical Presidential Election

Maverick County at 22.5% voter Participation during Critical Presidential Election

copyright Informate JGL

With less than one week left of the early voting period in the 2020 Presidential election there have been 7,459 votes cast in Maverick County.

This represents about 22.5 percent of the registered voters which according to the Texas Secretary of State is 33,050.

Maverick County has a population of approximately 58,277.

Voting totals are as follows, 719 counted on Tuesday Oct. 13, 696 on Wednesday Oct 14, 606 votes cast on Thursday, 810 votes cast on Friday, October 16, and 635 votes on Monday Oct. 19 and 653 on Tuesday, October 20,on Wednesday, October 21 there were 523 votes, and 465 votes cast on Thursday Oct. 22, Friday Oct. 23rd had 425 votes, Saturday Oct 24 had 1,023 votes, Sunday Oct. 25 there were 295 votes cast.m, and 622 votes on Monday October 26.

The last week of early voting will be taking place beginning on Monday through Friday from 7am to 7 pm.

Election day will be held on Tuesday, November 3rd, 2020.

These totals represent in person voting only.

%d bloggers like this: